Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

You what!

What a pleasant day today, over 20° in the sun this afternoon. I would like to get used to that. The real difference was the lack of wind I think. Lovely!
I spent most of the day in the garden , this pigeon took on the role of foreman I think, clearly I wasn't working fast enough.
I think the image looks more like a cartoon bird than a real one and it made me smile when I saw his beak wide open.
Other than that. I planted up my ginger which had sprouted nicely, truth to tell is completely forgotten about it so was glad to see it was OK.
I planted up my garlic cloves which were shooted and rooted so to speak.
I had a wasted trip to lidl who are advertising metal frames for the garden. There has been a delay in supply though nationwide - maybe they got stuck at Suez - so I'll need to go back later in the week.
Still no sign of my missing daffodil, I'll keep looking for it though. I spent a lot of the morning squishing greenfly, yuck, but slightly less vicious than chemicals. I don't know where they come from, one day the roses are clear and the next they look as if they are covered in fur. Don't know where the ladybirds are when you need them.
Thursday today so evening prayer which I always find helpful.
Finished the day with two episodes of Line of Duty series 4. If I played Steve Arnott I'd be demanding extra danger money I think!
Keep safe and well everyone, we have our second vaccines next week, hooray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.