Treecreeper - 43

I went with kwdiane as she did her butterfly count survey around Hatchmere. There wasn't much in the way of butterflies but I did see a treecreeper.

When we had finished we took a walk around Blakemere to look for a cache I had failed to find a couple of weeks ago. On the way we spotted a pair of firecrest. Unfortunately, although they were in a good position, it coincided with someone walking along the path in the opposite direction and they flew off past us before I could get a picture. Although they landed nearby they were in a bush and it was impossible to get a clear photograph but we did get a good look at them before they flew off. We need to go back.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 74 -  Wiltshire. 3.2 miles walked. 292.7 miles completed

A short walk today as I passed around Chippenham. I know nothing about Chippenham other than that they have a football team so I had a virtual look at their ground followed by a virtual trip around the museum and then a virtual visit to the CAMRA micro pub, the Prince of Wales.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.