Take your rest where you can

Meetings most of the day. In the end, Mr A’s scheduled trip to the dentist has been put off until Monday, so my lack of availability was not an issue, although it may be on Monday. Anyway, he’s feeling a lot better, so that’s good. I had a look at the Scottish vaccination website, wondering whether his second vaccine date had been fixed, and it has. I managed to rearrange it to the local centre for just a day later. So that’s in the diary. No sign of mine yet, and also no blue envelope for Mr A, but I’m sure that will come soon.

A quick walk at lunchtime got me a blip, and also some Friday wine. And it was stunningly warm in the sun, although there was a cheeky wind that dissuaded me from sitting on the balcony. After work, I did my spinning bike thing.

In the evening we sogged in front of the TV, and eventually I fell asleep, so that meant no blip on the day.

At least someone had a comfortable perch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.