Reed Bunting?

I hope so anyway. I'm sure someone will tell me if I'm on the wrong track. I quite liked the photograph anyway so here is today's blip. In the extra - something happened. I'll say no more.

After yesterday's beautiful warmth today is quite chilly with an easterly wind. I'm hoping the sunshine which I believe is living further west makes its way over here. Still no April showers (careful what you wish for) so a good day for drying the washing.

Walked round the river and saw all the volunteers who keep the community orchard and the woodland gardens in trim working away. We are lucky to have such dedicated people living locally.

To me it feels like a day for baking so that is what I'm going to do. I live with one of the gardening volunteers and he will need cheese scones to go with his coffee when he comes back from his labours. I meanwhile have a garden here which needs attention. It's a greedy beast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.