A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

20 weeks -

tomorrow since I last had my hair cut! Only a slightly longer time than the last lockdown but I started that one with shorter hair.
So at 9.00am this morning I was delighted to welcome my hairdresser. I was her first mobile appointment, which she only does on Saturdays, and I can safely say I don’t think I could have waited a day longer!

So sorry but you are getting a shot of me today just as a record and to emphasise my appreciation of this great service!

Afterwards we popped down to Saltaire again as I saw something in the window of the Vintage shop there (used to be Rose and Brown) when looking around yesterday.

Having secured the purchase we went down to the Half Moon Cafe for a coffee which we enjoyed sitting by the band stand in the sun. There’s a great family atmosphere in this lovely park, everyone out making the most of a sunny Saturday. As we left they were limbering up for the cricket match this afternoon, all feeling very British.

Chris is cutting the grass for the first time as I write this which I know isn’t really but also feels like a pretty British weekend activity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.