A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Gorgeous sunny Cowslips

Another fabulous sunny day and quite warm out of the wind.

I met my friend in Saltaire this afternoon and we had a cuppa, from the Half Moon Cafe, and a natter sitting on a bench in Roberts Park. It was lovely to catch up again and soak up some sun.
We talked so much that we didn’t leave much time for a walk so we just did a shortened circuit of the river and crossed the bridge  back onto the the canal. 
That meant I missed the chance of bluebells in the riverside woods so I’ve taken another shot of the lovely clump of Cowslips that seem to be getting more and more established in the back garden. There is also a clump of yellow primula behind them. I don’t remember planting any of them so that makes them even nicer!

Happy weekend everyone 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.