New reality day 271

Not the best picture but they really refused to pose in the freshly trimmed furs.

It's been raining on and off, mostly on, since Friday morning. At times it's snow, at times rain and at times something in between or hail.

So we've used the day fixing the boys looks. Buddha needs to start wearing his jacket when going for walks, but Nelson has so much left that he should be comfortable even in this cold and wet weather. Buddha's fur gets "felted" and tangled and then it is painful to move. So it just needs to be cut once in a while. I waited as long as I could. Nelson just was a big ball of fur and we nearly couldn't see the dog under all the fur.

We've also been shopping for outside pots. There was a good offer in my previous workplace so I bought some of the pots that I know I'll need. More or less as far as my outside plans go.

If it wasn't raining I'd be painting outside. But.

It's gonna be colder than usual for at least a week. But at least the rain should pause tomorrow morning. Then again I can enjoy this rain as it washes all the pollen down and the street dust. I've been having worst allergic spring ever. Alicante really did a number on my allergies. So I welcome the rain in that sense.

Niklas is here. We'll do some pizza and sauna. Just relax and enjoy his company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.