pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Sweetmess

I was pretty bored today.

Tired too. I think yesterday’s run may have caught up with me, despite a lazy Sunday afternoon.

I plodded through regardless and after 5pm popped up the road to join my parents who had collected the excited wee ones from school earlier today. They were laughing because in a relatively short space of time, their front room had been decimated by the children pulling all of the toys out of the cupboards. To be fair though, they were playing really nicely.

This photo of the detritus was the only shot I took all day.

We finished up with a Chinese and m’boy holding court at the head of the table, having gotten over his initial disappointment at there not being any prawn crackers, whilst Matilda held onto her grandad’s arm and mused on the sweetness of sweet n sour chicken: “it’s really sweet”.

As ever, we left their house with full tummies and a bag full of goodies, which my mother always brings up for the children. Even yours truly was treated to a box of choccies!

Nice end to a dull day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.