LesTension

By LesTension

1/60th OF 15 INCHES

It's Tiny Tuesday and as I was scrolling through the challenge for the day a while back, I recall reading something about a 60th Birthday and a challenge having to do with that number......or something to that effect.

I checked it again this morning and I can find no such challenge written anywhere. Now, I doubt that I dream of Blip challenges but how else do you explain paragraph number 1? Perhaps it's someplace else but a listed challenge ought to be under Challenges, right? All I find there is a posting of last week's results.

I'm not one to waste a "tiny" shot so I made this image of a #22 fish hook (interestingly, fish hook size varies inversely with the hook size number...as the number increases...the hook size decreases). To stick with the original thought having to do with a 60th birthday, this hook is 1/4th of an inch long which is 1/60th of 15 inches. Yes....it's real and I fish with hooks this small...actually I fish with smaller hooks down to size #26 but I'm out of those so a #22 had to do for this photo.

So...there you have the connection. Do with it what you will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.