Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Architectural fruit-salad

I have always loved this mix of architectural styles - the medieval church tower (what's left of St Maurice's), the early 20th century department store on the right and the (?)'70s public loos on the left.  And all looking as though they've had a little too much brandy!  This view lies behind Winchester High Street in a narrow rat run with nothing else worth looking at, unless industrial-sized rubbish bins, fire exits or blank walls are your thing. 

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting today's WidWed on the subject of architecture.

So that was this morning.  I'm posting early and doing as much commenting as I can now because later I'm off to have my second covid jab.  Depending on how sore my arm becomes, this evening's commenting may get rather thin, but I shall certainly be visiting your journals.

Have a better evening than I'm anticipating (many blippers have said Pfizer 2 is less good than Pfizer 1, so I can't pretend I'm not nervous)  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.