Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Babies

Today I was meant to be meeting up with a friend, but her newest grandchild has just been born, so she was off to a family celebration.  Instead for me it was a short walk, after yesterday's long one.  On it I saw a number of blippable subjects, though none as exciting as this female brimstone laying her eggs underneath a newly opening blackthorn leaf.  Thrilling! (Have never seen a butterfly doing this, let alone blipped it - I know, I need to get a life ;))  I'm sorry this has nothing to do with 'Celebrations' or 60, but many thanks, pinkhairedlady, for hosting, and a very happy special birthday to you.

And in Extras is a shot - taken last night, I'm afraid to say, but after I'd posted - of April's pink supermoon.

I have now posted below the hearts and hon mentions for WildflowerWeek21_04.  Enjoy your evenings, all  xx


WildflowerWeek21_04 - Results

HEARTS this week go to:
Inukshukne
Freespiral
PeteWPics
evolybab
paivi
and Hon Mentions to:
Pleach for the Green Alkanet
Snaelfell1883 for the alpine meadow
Kimb for her collage of small white flowers
Lathyrus for the first WildflowerWeek21 orchid
Lisabet for her hawkweed with grizzled skipper
AH14 for her dandlion with green-veined white

And my thanks, as always, to you all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.