Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Wide Wednesday: Architecture

Bob's theme today for wide Wednesday was “architecture.“ I had to go to Tucson for a doctors appointment. I brought my camera because I had a preconceived idea of what I could photograph. It didn’t turn out as I had planned.

It was the first time I visited my pulmonologist’s new office. They moved from the second floor to the fifth floor. On my way out I turned around noticed the view. The first thing I thought was that I wished I had brought my camera upstairs. But I had my phone and took this photo. I did a little crop to make it appear wider for the challenge.

It’s a bit personal for me. It’s generally overlooking Saint Joseph’s Hospital, but more importantly is that you can see the entrance to the Neurological Institute. In 2016 I was in their neuro intensive care unit after a bad fall. I suffered a brain bleed. They literally saved my life.

Anyway, I obviously made it through that ordeal. On days I think are pretty awful I should remember that experience.

They did it again today. My doctor changed the dose of a medication. The  mail order company told me it was too early to fill. They failed to notice the new dose. In the end, I got it worked out.  I have learned to immediately ask for a supervisor.

Oh, forgot the weirdest thing that happened today. I had just gotten off the freeway at 22nd St in Tucson and traffic came to a standstill. A train was not only passing by but was completely stopped on some tracks. I called and explained the situation. The doctor was kind enough to see me even though I arrived late. It was bizarre.  I planned to arrive at 3:15. Instead, it was 4:30. Glad I noticed that view because it was a long ride home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.