Bullfinch

I seem to be stuck in a blip rut of birds and flowers. But I couldn't let this beautiful bullfinch go. Just to show that I do look at other wildlife I've added an extra of an orange tip butterfly.

I'm afraid I've missed a whole day of looking at and commenting on journals. Thank you for your visits to mine. I'm going to try to catch up but I've a feeling I won't.

Had the second AZ jag yesterday. Another slick operation at the GP surgery but a little bit lacking in the party atmosphere when we had the first. But in and out is what you want in these circumstances. Came home and fell asleep. Kept falling asleep all evening. Missed the Community Council meeting. Felt bad about that but I wouldn't have been an asset.

Much better today. I was tired for about a week after the first vaccination so I think I'll be the same again but that's nothing.

Off to get my hands dirty (literally) planting up some baby herbs. Looking forward to an afternoon of pottering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.