Hanami in Stirling

Well, hardly the famous Japanese cherry blossoms but every year this happens in my neighbourhood. When I say I'm 'walking round the river' this is what I see when the cherry trees are flowering. I blip it every year of course. The trees don't have much going for them once the blossom has gone - they have rather dull leaves. As far as pollinators go the gean (wild cherry) is a better bet but the ornamental ones make a good display in spring.

Normally I'd try to avoid the red life belt case in my blip. I'm including it as a pair of blue tits is nesting inside. Hope they manage to raise their brood safe and sound.

I must admit to feeling pretty wiped out today. I'm attributing this to the after effects of my vaccination. I don't like feeling weedy but I'm having to give in. A walk with friends has been rescheduled. It's annoying but better than having the actual virus. A lazy day, possibly a lazy weekend ahead. Hope yours goes well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.