PIERIS JAPONICA

A busy morning just catching up on some photography projects and introducing myself to the Mindful Photography Course members.

I feel really tired today for some reason don't know why really just one of those days.  So I popped into the garden again and, inspired by my lovely friend CumbriaLass took this photo of our lovely pieris japonica bush.  It's still got quite a few of the lovely white bell-shaped flowers but most have turned into those wonderful red leaves now - looking really pretty and giving the garden some really lovely colour.

Hope you are all OK and looking forward to the Bank Holiday Weekend here in the UK.  The only place I will be travelling to this weekend is maybe my Mum's for a brief visit. 

Not long now before things start opening up again, such as cafes and restaurants, inside.  Not sure how I feel about that at the moment even though Hubby has had both vaccinations and G and I have had one.

My heart goes out to India they are having such a terrible time of it with covid right now.  I'm glad I'm not eager to travel abroad at all as I think those days have gone for me now anyway.  I would still not to travel around this lovely country of ours when I feel it is safe enough to do so.  Definitely no indoors events that include lots of people though.  

I discovered yesterday that our lovely building in the Dallam Deer Park in Milnthorpe caught fire about 2 days and the roof has completely gone.  It's such a shame as it is a lovely looking building.  Hope it is all reparable.    Here is a link for those interested in reading about it.
Dallam Deer House

Take care everyone and continue to stay safe even if you've had the vaccinations.  I will see you all again tomorrow.  Many many thanks for the hearts, stars and comments they are all very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.