Colstro

By Colstro

Another print

Today's challenge was to take a self portrait without my face in it. I'm happy with that idea - and it certainly makes for a better picture than one with my face in it!

So here you see me (or part of me - but not my face, of course) taking another fresh print from my printer. For me, a print - preferably a large one - is the end target for my photography. Photogaphs look all very fine on the screen of a phone, tablet or computer, and small prints are all very well, but there is real joy in handling a decent size, good quality print. With such a wonderful choice of papers available now, you can choose a surface and paper weight to suit all images.

Some images don't seem to stand on their own, but work very well as one of a series collected together, and I have used this to put together a "coffee table" book of my photographs, which I find a good alternative to large individual prints. I aim to make some more books like this in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.