OLEG ORLOV...... Safari Oleg

This is my entry for Silly Saturday in memory of Admirer.  You may think its silly for a 69 year old lady to buy a meerkat toy on Ebay.  Makes me think of the lyrics of the song  " Kiss " which go " Act your age not your shoe size".  Well my shoe size is 7 and it seems like fun to act as a 7 year old now and again.

Meerkat toys were available from the price comparison website Compare The Market and were given free to new customers. I wasn't intending to buy little Safari Oleg but he caught my eye.  The Ebay auction was nearly over, he had no bids, he was going cheap so I put my bid in ... and won.  My first ( and only ? ) meerkat toy. He's a limited edition, brand new and boxed and is wearing a zebra print " meerpup - grow" and comes with his own passport.

Thanks to laurie54 for hosting Silly Saturday today

Musical link KISS - sung by Tom Jones

This song was written by Prince.  Coincidentally Prince, Tom Jones ... and me were all born on 7th June.

Weather today was sunny but cold.  I walked to the village and shopped in Herons and Tesco.  Both very quiet.  Came home the back way as usual through the allotments.  As I got to my back gate I spotted Ed who lives next door outside his gate grooming his spaniel.  He's recently built a wooden bench out there so he can stand the dog on it and use the clippers and brush- saves having all the fur indoors and its easier to groom the dog when its on the bench.  We chatted for around half an hour.

Steps today - 6,053

CORONA CLASSIC Mozart: Clarinet Concerto In A major

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.