BLUEBELLS

Another day of not doing much at all.  Another long Whatsapp chat with Becky.  Im planning to visit in June so Im going to fix up train travel and accommodation over the weekend.  Exciting to be going down to Sussex to see Becky and Mike - but of course Im rather nervous at the prospect of long train journeys . But I need to go as I haven't seen them for around a year and it would be too exhausting for Becky to travel up here.

It was after 5pm when I walked to the Co-op.  Shop wasn't too busy and there were a lot of items reduced in price such as chicken and lots of fruit.  I got some bargain buys.

Silly thing happened when I got to the checkout.  I unpacked my shopping from the basket and put it on to the belt.  Then I reached round for my shopping trolley.  It wasn't there.  Must have left it in one of the aisles.  So I left my shopping , apologised to the lady waiting behind me in the queue and went to search for my trolley.  Started in the last aisle of the shop and walked along at the top of the shop looking down each aisle. Of course the silly thing was in the very first aisle.  Never left it behind whilst shopping before - no idea why I did today.  Chalk it down to a " Senior Moment".

Took these bluebell photos in the back lane though the allotments.  There are a few clumps of bluebells just starting to flower.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting the challenge.

Musical link BLUEBELL Wood by Tom Griffin

Extra shows the lovely sunset we had this evening as seen from my bedroom window

Steps today - 6,705

My April Strava challenge was to walk 50k,  Im pleased to say my total for the month was 86k.  I have signed up for the same again in May.

CORONA CLASSIC - "Bluebells of Scotland" by Leroy Anderson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.