Me and my Shadow

Another day, another walk with a sit in the sun looking over empty tennis courts. Just two games being played- such a difference from a month ago when people were queuing for one of the 16 courts.

This was the first Sunday since before Christmas that Söderberg Pavilion was open for coffee inside. It was nothing short of joyous to have normality restored and be able to see friends without risking frostbite.

Before coffee time, even before breakfast time when I had the world to myself, I worshiped in the land of machines and then went on a short two wheel tour of the district’s flowering cherry trees. I can report them to be at their peak of pink frilliness and looking as though this dry cold weather suits them beautifully.
Later in the day, although the sun still shone the skies in the backdrop to the trees was gun metal grey which seemed to accentuate the pinkness of the blossom .
The forecast for the May Bank Holiday tomorrow is not good and I fear that the blossom will suffer.

As I finish writing this back home, there has been a rain shower and the afternoon is suddenly looking changeable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.