It Didn't Last

It was a case of 'Up & at 'em' first thing this morning.

I had to scrape the car before I could head off to the ponds and when I got there there was just the lightest of mists rising but it didn't hang around long enough for me to get into a decent spot to shoot it.

The path round the first section of ponds has become even harder to negotiate than it was the last time I was there and that meant it was even wetter brushing past the Rhoddies.

By the time I got to the far side there was a very light breeze (which actually made it flipping cold and I could have done with a hat to keep my ears warm) and that meant that the reflections I had been wanting to get were a bit fuzzy at best and downright non existent as far as pictures were concerned. I didn't get even 3/4 of the way round before the clouds came over and killed any chance of more pictures.

There were also no ducks, swans or otters (not that I have ever actually seen the otters there), which was the other reason I went up there. Not even at the ugliest bridge in the world where there are always ducks!

By the time I was heading back to the car there were some nosey sheep wandered over to see if I had anything for them. I didn't, which seemed to send this one WILD. Of course there is always  one smart alex who has to try and get a better view.

What I did see was the Primula ... leaves. Absolutely no sign of stems let alone flower spikes, but at least I know they are on their way.

By the time I got home it was time for breakfast.
SWMBO got up for that but headed back to bed late morning. I am not sure if it is the weather or tiredness rom the injection yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.