a lifetime burning

By Sheol

My precious ...

We spent a delightful lunch at my sister Janet and her husband Mark's, enjoying the sunshine and much hilarity in their garden. They are always such good company. Mark proceeded to open and share a very fine whisky that he had been given for a recent significant birthday, I was lucky enough to be offered a glass - and mighty fine it was too.  I think he's going to keep that particular birthday present quite close in future, now that he's realised how lovely it is!

Mark has recently been on a fairly significant dose of antibiotics following some dental surgery that didn't go quite as planned.  While he has finished the course, I suspect that the remains of the drugs in his system made him rather more susceptible to alcohol today. Certainly that's my explanation for this picture. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.