Snow In May

Yesterday it had poured and poured so it was quite a surprise as I drove to work to see a sprinkling of snow on the Pennines. As I make a right-hand turn I always take a sideways look at Blencathra when it comes into view.

Gosh! I was even more surprised to see that all the Lake District tops were thickly white. I was busy and going in the wrong direction to make good use of the event but I stopped the car and phoned The Man who went out and drove westwards with his camera.

When I got to the studio I took a few minutes to look back from the car park and take a couple of shots for my own record. There have been a couple of small pockets of snow, even on the south-facing slopes since it last snowed. I wonder how much longer we will see white?

I came home to a surprise bunch of flowers from #1 Daughter. That will keep me busy when they open!

I had an interesting afternoon Zooming with Polina Plotnikova and a few others while she gave us an introduction to the full range of Lensbaby lenses. With advice from other blippers and a bit of research I feel I made the right choice with my recent purchases and am looking forward to the next session when we'll be delving deeper into their use.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.