Future Firewood

Another day in the garden, mostly spent working on the plum tree that was half-felled by the heavy snow early in the winter. The thicker sections were sawn into fire wood, as seen here. All the rest was put through our new wood chipper, and we have three large sacks of wood chipping to suppress the weeds.
As I worked the chill wind that arrived yesterday carried on blowing, sometimes bringing flurries of snow, other times a cold drizzle.
I think everyone is getting a bit fed up of this unseasonally cold weather. I'm not  expecting to be wearing shorts at the start of May, here in mid-Sweden, but neither do I expect to get out the thick winter trousers I'd put away two weeks ago.
Well, I'll be grateful I have those warm trousers when they are needed, and the warm house to retreat to when the weather becomes boring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.