Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Hammerwich from the Air

An interesting day.  First thing I was on-line presenting a webinar for the council on the next step of the road map out of the pandemic.  An interesting experience, sitting at home, talking to the public via the Internet.  I was quite apprehensive beforehand, you have nothing to judge how you are doing compared with the traditional presentation in front of an audience.  I hope it went well for them, we got plenty of questions which was a good response.

After I’d calmed down I switched to the Staffordshire health protection board to get the latest news on the infection rates and outbreaks.  We’re continuing to do well in the region and it is expected that we will be able to progress to Step 3 on schedule.

I took a break at lunchtime and visited a local garden centre to get some perennial plants to fill a few gaps in our borders.  I was near the village of Hammerwich, so with the fantastic clouds above I grabbed the drone and put it up to capture the scene.  

PS one of those rare occasions when the low res image on this entry page shows a moire distortion, probably due to the accuracy of the seed drilling in the field below.  The gallery image does not have the same distortion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.