Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The New Stove

It showed up right on time…we were ready.   The new induction stovetop.   Now I have to learn new skills… perhaps my cooking attitude will get a boost!    :-)  Pretty minimal electronics.. it’s a Beko..made in Turkey.
It was a very fun visit with our friends, I loved seeing them….but today I needed a very quiet day without talking!…it was good, I was planning on not going out the front door, but I did manage some walk,.  And some computer time with the classes but not much photography.   Extras are the pots and pans that don’t work now…(I have a new basic set) and Fiona’s artwork from yesterday.  
H drove Peter across the lake to pick up a new big suburu…the 2nd car he’s ever had…after years of deliberation and much hand wringing.   (Fiona told me yesterday that her Mom and sister finally told Peter to stop talking about it and just DO it!  ..I do love what she tells us!)  And  I love that this car has room to take Nanna and Boppa in it with them sometime!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.