Dusky

Yesterday felt like a hard shift at work, today was even worse – a day of back to back Teams meetings, with no break for lunch.   The slots I had ear marked to do some work, were filled up.  I was pleased when someone told me they would be ten minutes late for our meeting as it gave time to look at my in box, scan my in box and close it again wondering when I was going to be able to attack it.  It’s amazing how we have become multi-taskers in the sense of being part of a virtual meeting, messaging colleagues often those at the same meeting, while at the same time dealing with emails and other bits and pieces.  I find that none of these get my full attention and one day I am going to come a real cropper!!  I ate both my lunch and my tea while working and was so glad to log off.  Just as I logged off I realised I hadn’t got back to someone, but will do that tomorrow.
BB went off to football training and I eventually headed out for a walk.  it’s a good job the days are getting longer.
It’s the Scottish election today – it’s been a low key pre-election period.  I posted my vote a couple of weeks ago, and forgot about it all. We won’t know the full outcome until Saturday.
It was getting dusky when I walked this evening.  I watched a hare hunkered down in a field, but there wasn’t enough light for a blip.  The oil seed rape field was still glowing in the half light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.