Edinburgh Castle

TT was off to work early today, I was also on a bus to Edinburgh, just not quite as early,  which meant we left BB to fend for himself – albeit there was a house full of food and he had his school books  for company – a day of revision!
 
It was a bit gloomy in Edinburgh when I got there, but I wandered through Princes Street Gardens, and then caught a bus to my hairdressers.  I had been feeling tired  and once I was in the hairdresser’s chair, I definitely could have fallen asleep, especially when I was under the heat lamp with a couple of magazines to flick through.  I did manage to check in with BB, and he assured me he was out of bed, breakfasted and was revising. 
 
After the hairdresser I wandered along George street.  We are going to a wedding in the summer and of course I need a new outfit, but  I was just too weary to be bothered looking, but did pop into a few shops for a quick scan.  I will make a plan to take a day off at some point so I can go  outfit shopping.  I didn’t linger and when I got back home, BB came and met me so we could go and sort out his free bus pass – free travel for under22s.   The online system is horrendous, but I had been told the library could help us out – and they did – and it was painless.  They said it will arrive in a week.  Hurrah!
 
It was then home for a very late lunch for me, a few chores and a quick walk, before ordering a couple of pizzas for tea.  TT was eating in Edinburgh.  Once he had devoured his pizza BB headed out to play football, then they all descended on a friend’s house.  TT was home before him.  I was in bed before either of them got home.  But I was still awake, and reading my book.
 
Although it was rather grey in Edinburgh this morning, Princes Street Gardens were looking very green.  I rather like the art deco lamps.  The extra shows the change in the day – taken later this afternoon back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.