Clouds

BB had a rugby 7s tournament this morning – well it lasted until early afternoon.  They played really well – and had a number of really good games.  A great way to end the rugby season.  After a quick lunch, he then headed off to meet a friend to go to the Hibs game.  He wasn’t impressed with the football!!
 
TT spent most of the afternoon in the garden – working, while I did some chores in the house.  I then headed out for a walk, as standing around for four hours doesn’t get you many steps.  The afternoon brightened up and the weather was much improved for my walk to the point I had too many clothes on – having originally dressed for a grey and possibly damp time at rugby.
 
TT was firing up the barbeque when I returned.  Thankfully he had taken the washing in.  First barbie of the year.  I sat out with a drink for a wee while, but when the sun disappeared, I disappeared back into the house.
 
Later I finished my book, while TT watched Slow Horses – which I haven’t managed to get into,  probably because I am just not paying attention!

The fields were glowing this afternoon under the thick grey clouds.  The lovely tulips (extra) are in the courtyard of a local café.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.