pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Any questions?

We are told that if we don’t like what the answer may be, we shouldn’t ask certain questions.

Of course, sometimes the answer to certain questions may not be the one we were anticipating, leaving us surprised and unsure of how to act or respond. 

Such was the start to my day, that my mind was both preoccupied, yet slightly lighter for having had an unexpected answer to a question that I actually didn’t want to ask, but had to.

Work was busy too and frustrating, with a large part of the day spent watching an India-based IT chap remote into my laptop to sort some settings out. He was telling me that as of tomorrow, India is going into full lockdown for a week as they are now getting 50,000 new covid cases per DAY, which is just insane. 

Whilst he was going about his work, this blackbird dropped into the yard and with the big camera to hand, I took one shot before he flew off again. It was the only photo I took all day. For a large part of last year I was mercilessly stalked by ayearinthelife, so I am delighted to have turned the tables and copycatted a blip of his!

The day finished well though as I ended up out out out (I’ve added the extra out as we were out out outside) with a couple of drinks in good company, an overdue viewing of The Lost Boys and some time with a very friendly dog.

It’s been a strange, yet pleasant day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.