pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Elements

I’m not much of a gardener.

There’s a few pots in the backyard, which I’ve tried to stuff full of as many colourful things as I possibly can, but I am rather partial to a tulip. 

One of the few things I have learned about planting bulbs and introducing a little colour into proceedings, is that as soon as your tulips and daffs have come out and you’ve enjoyed a good five seconds of their splendour, that is the precise moment that a localised cyclone will form and decimate the fruits of your October to November planting labours.

With the exception of the defiant, hardy soul pictured here, that is exactly what has happened in the lower Kendal region over the past couple of days. Stoopid wind.

Now, if a middle-class rant about the wind messing with my flowers isn’t worthy of the “first world problems” hashtag, I don’t know what is?

Off now to have a word with myself and count my lucky stars that that is all I have to worry about!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.