pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Michael

Working from home whilst Project House continues to takes shape has been interesting and as a man with no discernible skills or aptitude for DIY, it’s been great watching Michael (the builder) do his thing with his vast array of tools and skills to the accompaniment (his) of burping, gobbing, swearing (I can’t tell you what he was calling the cement mixer at this point) and singing along to the song that was on the radio prior to the one that is currently on.

He’s a nice chap though and has come up with some cracking ideas over the past few weeks to ensure that every single bit of available space is utilised on the project. The children and I are thoroughly enjoying our new-look home. Just as well, because with the increase in bills, I don’t think we’ll be leaving it again anytime soon…

I think we’ve just under another two weeks before the downstairs bathroom is fully complete, but today was a great step in the right direction as Michael began blocking up the fourth wall to around halfway. This should be complete on Monday with the new, smaller window in situ.

The wee ones are with me for a few bonus nights whilst their mother attends a wedding, but I am receiving some childcare assistance from my parents who are visiting. When I popped out this evening, my sweetie stash was once again gleefully raided in my absence and I think I’ll be having a few hours to myself tomorrow too when they all head off to visit The Eldest at her café!

Hello, weekend! Nice to see you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.