pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Park life

As LadyV slumbered next to me, I, wide awake and ready to face the day, caught up on some blip activity.

You lot have been busy, but still found time for some great thoughts and shots. It’s why I love blip so much.

Her ladyship eventually stirred, so I brought her a morning brew before we were off and out for our first Park Run along Morecambe Prom! I have never run with others before and always felt really sceptical about it, but I must eat my….thoughts, as it was a lovely communal activity with lots of encouragement and smiley (albeit sweaty) faces all round. My legs are longer than V’s so I matched her pace for a bit before striding out. Whilst it was one of my slower runs, I was able to run the whole way, which I never do - there’s usually a walking rest or two thrown in. Great way to start the day and it’s volunteers like our very own Pedros who make it all possible.

We watched the placing of crowns upon bonces, which was all carried off with the clockwork precision you would expect, but I couldn’t escape the question of “what if someone needs a wee”.

The afternoon passed amidst a bout of pottering and then we were off to The Midland for a delicious afternoon tea whilst being serenaded by a pensioner singing songs from the 1920’s and 50’s. We sat with our sunglasses on, sipping our Prosecco and staring out across the bay feeling rather content with our place in the world.

This definitely falls into the category of “a good day”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.