The Mist Clears To Reveal Blue and Green

Working together!

The view from our place when I stuck my nose outside first thing.

Think of it as a political metaphor.

After a late breakfast of Smoked Herrings, Eggs and Rosties we decided to cross the River Tay and check out Angus.

Pat had prepared a picnic, and armed with sanitiser and masks we drove over the Tay Bridge and headed for Arbroath, After exploring the harbour area we then drove to Lunan Bay where we had our picnic.

The extra show a rather dilapidated Doocot. Pat is the photographer on the trip. Leaving Lunan Bay we then headed north to Montrose and Ferry Den.

On the way I noticed a lighthouse and a house that I recognised. Sure enough I had come across the home and studio of the late James Morrison.



See my entry of April 4th. See extras

After more photographs we then arrived in Ferry Den which is next to Montrose.

On the way past the Montrose Ports Authority Buildings I looked at several of the buildings I had worked on over 40 years ago. (No pictures taken. I still have photos taken at the time.)

Leaving Montrose, we then headed to Brechin, a Catherdal City, Again we passed buildings designed by yours truly. Again no photos taken.

Leaving Brechin and looking at the storm clouds gathering we plotted a route home via Forfar and Dundee. Driving through heavy rain storms we arrived home to sunny skies.

An interesting journey with much to see.

In the evening we watched the highlights of the Spanish Grand Prix and Call The Midwife.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.