The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The wheels on the crane

Dreadful shot, but I had to sit under the cooper beech tree because of the rain that had started during my quick lunch break.

The work on the new house for our school is proceeding apace. The metal frames are going in, as you can probably see. Our outdoor play area (we lost the previous one to a temporary car park) has been made good and feels safe and spacious now.

Other than work, I've attended a Zoom class (Fictions of Empire) and I have another zoom later. I think Zoom classes are brilliant, but the meetings...there aren't enough excuses to get out of them. I'm now watching a book club on TV. It's a strange idea, but I'm slowly getting drawn in by the description of a lesser-known book about the brain of the octopus.

I don't think there's much more to say about today. The rain was exceedingly heavy at times, but I never got caught in it, and walked home in sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.