Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

#24, Redux

I think I can be forgiven for going with an oriole again today, this time perched on a freshly cut orange.  I didn't do any edits to this other than a crop so the colors you see are just as I saw them.  If only you could also hear the lovely song he was singing...  By strange coincidence I blipped my second oriole of the year on this same day last year (HERE).  I guess you could say that the migration dates are very consistent.

I had a very productive day on the cancer front.  I called first thing this morning and connected with the "nurse facilitator" who said she would have the radiology oncologists office call me today with an appointment.  By mid afternoon, I had received the call and now have my initial consult booked for next Wednesday.  I won't start radiology until sometime in June, but this will give the doctor and I a chance to meet and to discuss the particulars of my treatment plan.  I also have an appointment scheduled with the medical oncologist who will oversee my hormone therapy for the next 5 years (ugh).  That appointment won't be until later in the month, which is fine.  It definitely felt like a lot of progress.  

The spa pedicure yesterday afternoon was sublime - the ultimate in self indulgence.  Afterwards, we came back here and Hubs made salmon for dinner.  It was a great visit and really lifted my spirits, which had been flagging a bit.  

A quick look out the window just now and I see a rabbit in my garden eating the phlox.  So, I guess it is time to spray it with the critter deterrent.  I will let him have a little nosh first though - the phlox will grow back.

Stay safe, be kind.  I am back to dark chocolate with citrus today.

xo
Debbi

And see Extra for someone else who likes oranges...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.