Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Stitchwort

This week I am on a 3 day 'control of colour' course that is being run by the RPS online. It is only for a few hours every day from 10am, which is when I am usually walking Xena. So this morning I changed her routine, and we left the house early for a walk before breakfast instead of afterwards as we usually do. We had a good long walk, with me stopping to photograph wild flowers, and got home in time to have a late breakfast and be at my desk by 10am - but I could not connect with the zoom link, until I realised...duh, I was a day out, the course starts tomorrow! Anyway it then gave me time to work on my images for the final camera club competition which is on the subject of 'mood', which I uploaded and it feels good that is the last one for the season.

Luke came home at lunch time as he has another dentist appointment, but he is very busy as he is on another round of college sessions for his accounting exams. College is online and live, so next week when we are all in Norfolk he is unable to join us during the day as he is busy with college - and then has to study at night. Its quite demanding but he is nearing the end of his studies which will be great.

Last night the Prime Minister announced that the next step of lifting lockdown regulations will go ahead as promised from Monday onwards. It will be a relief to be able to have people inside our homes again instead of this freezing outdoors malarkey. Now if the rest of Europe will hurry up with their vaccination program we may even be able to travel abroad....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.