pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

The Accidental Blipping

So busy at work. So much to do. I really should make a start on it at some point.

Instead, it’s a volley of video calls and dealing with emails as they arrive instead of prioritising. In a nice conversation with my sister, we both commented on how busy we both were. Given that she’s in recruitment, I take that as a positive sign.

I’m not in recruitment. I sell caveated promises. 

That said, one who is wiser (or perhaps a better salesperson than I) loftily declared that insurance was the foundation on which capitalism was built. Given that you can’t or shouldn’t trade without it, he may have a point.

Anyway, I’m talking about insurance, which tells you what kind of a day I had. Fortunately, I had the wee ones with me and they ate my gnocchi meal without a hint of complaint - they must have been hungry.

I enjoyed a few moments whilst talking to my sister in the comfy chair in the front room and idly snapped the little scene you see here. Really must make a start on that book!

It was either this or a photo of my dinner - I thought I should save that kind of action for Instagram….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.