Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Hiding in Haltwhistle

I don't suppose this engine is hiding and I'm sure the owner is proud of it. I just caught sight of it as I walked back down the Haltwhistle Burn path. It was under cover, along with several other vehicles. I walked through the open gate into the yard and took my pics. No one was around, so there was no one to ask.

I was in Haltwhistle this afternoon to be with Maureen while she had a physio assessment with a new physio. This one is private and does domiciliary visits. She spent a long time listening to Maureen's story and then examined her meticulously. The left sided weakness that followed the subarachnoid haemorrhage was documented carefully and she came up with a practical plan of action.

It was good at last to have someone who examined Maureen and who will give her targeted exercises. She will keep seeing Maureen too, which is brilliant. I'm not surprised that M was exhausted by the end. I was ready for a cup of tea!

This morning I had a phone consultation with the orthopaedic surgeon. After a long discussion, I have opted to have a steroid injection into the insertion of the iliotibial band. It might not help, but it might just. (Fingers crossed!)

The carrot cake baked ready for tomorrow's walkers is good, but I suspect we will not be having tea in the garden. I may have to distribute cake around the doors and put some in the freezer............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.