A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

..and cake

Someone suggested yesterday that my leaden legs needed cake to go with my coffee so that’s exactly what I had today.

I went to the Yorkshire Treats bakery ‘conveniently’ in the centre of the village for coffee with a friend who hadn’t tried it yet. Of course we had cakes, both choosing a cream slice though the waitress called it a Mille Feuille

It remained sunny and quite busy the whole time we were there 
And we had a second drink as we were enjoying our social chat so much. 
There were men raking the ground on the village green space across the stream so it looks like they are going to seed it at last. The little coloured pots hanging from the fence, which were empty when Chris and I called in last week, all now contain flowering plants.

We walked home along the main Bingley Road and the thunderstorms that woke me up during the night have done their job bashing the petals from the cherry blossom trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.