JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Looking to the Bishop

Not a sunny morning. The hill was hidden behind a curtain of mist. I was doing my usual kitchen disinfect then unpacking the groceries.  Not pleased to see there were no breadsticks.  Finally got Emma's flowers ordered.  I hope they are as nice as they look in the photo.  I included a vase as it can be difficult if none of your own work.  And some chocolates.  E-mailed a friend in the States who had a bad stroke and has back problems.  She gets so frustrated at not being able to do things.  Makes me realise how lucky I am.
Discovered a problem with my phones.  Can't get a dialling tone.  I can phone out and people can phone in but no dialling tone.  Spoke to Margaret for while then went off to Loch Leven's Larder with my camera. Bought lots of nibbles to replace the missing breadsticks and a couple of COOK meals just because they were there. Went to Burleigh Sands and took the path for Burleigh Castle and turned in the direction of the Bishop.  The sky was cloudy but sun came and went.  By the time I came back to the car I had walked quite a bit further than usual.  My knee is not pleased but I am and feel I deserve my COOK's meal and nibbles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.