Imagine the view....

By btc

Mayfair £400...

....so here we are at the series end in London's most swanky area. So I spent the early hours surround by the rich and shameless in their designer gear and their £100k motors getting off their trollies, tango coloured Essex girls trying to bag themselves a Premier League footballer with a small brain and a large bank balance and old fat men with young bimbos on their arms.

Huge generalisation I know but you get the idea. Good luck to them, I can't say that I haven't had the odd good night out in Mayfair myself including Jayne's 30th at Marco Pierre Whites Mirabelle. (that was a good night).

Mayfair is named after the annual fortnight-long May Fair that took place on the site that is Shepherd Market today.

When deciding on what I would blip for this site because there is a lot of choice in the area, I had to pick something that signified Mayfair and Claridges sprung straight to mind, a 5 star hotel used by royalty, A-listers and the uber-wealthy.

So that is it, our monopoly experience is over. I hope that you have enjoyed it. Based on ratings here were your top 5 locations (excluding Mayfair) in ascending order, (5) Fleet St, (4) Trafalgar Square, (3) Kings Cross Station, (2) Electric Company (1) Income Tax

As for me these were my top 5 favourites were Income Tax and Electric Company along with Whitehall, Oxford St, and Leicester Square.

So what next?! Well not what I had planned because I have decided that I need to pop and get some sunshine for a few days to cheer me up, so tune in tomorrow for the start of a mini-series, then I'll do what I had really planned in a few weeks time.

Hope that you have had a great weekend, did I mention that QPR won again yesterday?!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.