Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Bluebells

This morning was dominated by a prolonged nosebleed for poor Mum. She finally had breakfast at noon, although the district nurse arrived just as she was starting.

Whenever we think that the nosebleeds have gone for good, another one arrives. There is an appointment with an ENT consultant in the pipeline.

I went out late for my walk, but on Margret's (next door) advice, I drove to Wark and then walked along the banks of the North Tyne going upstream. The bluebells here are magnificent. There are still many buds waiting to open, so they can still be enjoyed for another week I expect.

These bluebells are by the river, so I enjoyed the sound of the water and the birds singing. It was a lovely way to spend an hour or so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.