A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Go Phlox Yourself

I hope I haven’t offended anyone with my title, as it’s meant in jest and I only get to say it once per year, lol! • For Flower Friday I wanted to share our Creeping Phlox bed. We typically add to it each year but this year we’re holding off so the smaller plants have room to grow. There are purple ones, pink and white, lavender, bright pink and light pink. The grape hyacinths are going by now but they’re lined up in the back. Our front door opens into this patio area, and no surprise this is our favorite time of year due to all of the color! Sadly, the banking will be green by Memorial Day • Thanks so much to BikerBear for being a most gracious host! • Behind the white fence is the back yard where our vegetable garden is located. This concludes our tour for the day :) • I tried out the new battery-operated push mower and am very pleased. I’m also happy the purchase came with two batteries because both were needed to complete the area I wanted to mow • Showers are quickly moving in so I guess I don’t have an excuse to not do laundry… • A most happy Friday to you :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.