Allotment in May

Well, this Friday was different in that we didn’t do Joe Wicks, went for an early walk so that Susan could go for her second jab.

I went to the allotment in the afternoon while Susan went met with her old teacher chums in one of their gardens.

Much accomplished at the allotment even though my heart is not in it given the news we had on Wednesday. There’s much seething anger and disgust amongst the plot holders I talked to.

I put up my bean sticks and hoed all around again, tied in the broad beans and fed strawberries. Today’s blip is by way of a record of the plot, with garlic in front, broad beans, then the beansticks, in the background are cloches with various stuff under them. Can you spot the rhubarb? And the ridged up potatoes?

Susan seems to be having some sort of reaction to the jab this evening, her arm aches and she’s not feeling quite right in herself. She’s just taken some paracetamol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.