The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The avenue in Bank Gardens, Stroud

I nipped out from the market this morning, and cut through Bank Gardens to King Street. This avenue seemed green and regal. I'd never really noticed it before, despite having lived in Stroud for 27 years. Clearly it led to the church once. It still does, but there's another path on the other side of a dividing wall.

The market was quiet. I did ok, but it was pretty dull. At least we can play music now. I have a stall for the next two weekends as well. I'm going for maximum exposure.

By the time we got home, the sun had come out. I lay in th hammock and started reading, but soon fell asleep! After an hour or so, I had to get out and start unpacking and labelling an order that had arrived while I was out, whilst also making a roast dinner. (Don't ask me why I wanted to do a roast dinner on a Friday, it just seemed easier than on a Sunday). Anyway, the chicken was delicious, and the rest of it!

Now we are also hearing about the new Indian variant of Coronavirus, which has started rampaging through parts of the UK. England is going ahead with the easing of many restrictions next Monday, because I guess the government doesn't want to be seen to be doing a U-turn. However, the return to "freedom" on June 21 is now in doubt. There are times when I wish I lived in a country with a more sensible government.

Meanwhile, the new leader of the Democratic Unionist Party in Northern Ireland is Edwin Poots, who is a Creationist that doesn't believe in Evolution, opposes gay marriage, adoption by same-sex couples, and abortion. He says he's going to try and get rid of the Irish sea border.

We live in interesting times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.