The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

New cards this month

I put out all the new cards on the stall this morning. (They'd only arrived yesterday so I'd had to spend the evening enveloping and cellophaning them). They seemed to go down well, and as I still had some stickering to do, the morning passed quickly. At times it felt almost busy. It'll be a long time before we get back to 12 stalls, though, which makes the indoor market feel more lively. In the end I was happy with the day's takings, though I just missed the target Id set myself! I also discovered an excellent baker of gf cakes, selling her wares in St Laurence's churchyard! I wonder if we'll ever look back on these times and laugh.

I've put some more May cards in extras. My website is www.helenascards.co.uk, if anyone would like to buy any UK-printed greetings cards. I have to add I'm not the artist, merely the seller. If you know any artists, though, whose style might fit the market, do steer them to my site, where they'll find more information for artists.

Since coming home I have been finding it difficult to relax. I get too wound up with all the things I think I have to do. I've been down to the letterbox in the rain, to get a few more steps in and post a birthday card, and now I'm attempting to watch a silent film. The amount of reading I'm supposed to do for two courses is overwhelming. Thank goodness I decided not to do three!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.