A time for everything

By turnx3

Flower Friday

It was a beautiful sunny day, and Roger was busy in the garden much of the day, while I was busy in our laundry room, which I have been neglecting recently, and it had become very cluttered, and because some of the clutter was on the floor, I hadn’t given the floor a thorough clean for some time, and since the laundry room is a through way from the garage to the garden, it tends to get rather dirty. So I put everything outside and got down on my hands and knees and gave it a good clean, and Roger pulled the washer and dryer out for me so I could clean behind them. I also cleaned the baseboards/skirting boards and other paintwork. I didn’t get round to sorting the clutter, before I had to break off, since we were going to a Cincinnati Symphony concert at Music Hall in the evening, and I needed to have a shower, and Roger went out to get us some Indian takeaway.
This was the last concert of the season for us, one of only two we have attended in person since the beginning of last year, though we saw several of their streamed ones before they re-opened to the public. It seemed strange to be going to Music Hall and even leaving since there was no intermission, in the daylight! Most concerts we go to are over the winter and early Spring months. The concert was played without intermission to avoid mingling, and was a lovely program, including Prokofiev’s Classical Symphony and Mendelssohn Italian Symphony. The conductor was a guest conductor, a young up-and-coming female German conductor.
For my blip for Flower Friday, I took a few flowers out of my Mothers Day bouquet from Laura. As I was taking them out, one of the lilac roses dropped its petals, so I added those for an added effect.
Have a great weekend Blipper friends!

Step count: 5,672

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.