ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

All By Myself

Mrs C set off for her holiday in Mull at crack of sparrows this morning. I had a much more leisurely start as my PT session wasn’t until 11. I did toy with the idea of going for a run first, but the heavy grey clouds overhead persuaded me otherwise. A great session in the gym - I pushed hard knowing that I’m taking it easy on that front next week, following five fairly intensive weeks.
Travelled down to Chester late afternoon. The weather on the M6 was fairly atrocious, but there wasn’t too much traffic. Slightly pissed off to note that the roadworks around Wigan are not due to finish until 2023! I’ve been travelling up and down that motorway on a regular basis for 30 odd years and there have been very few occasions when there hasn’t been some part of it covered in cones and speed cameras. It was also a pretty rare occurrence to spot anyone actually doing some work - no wonder it takes so long for the work to be completed!
You will note that my predictions yesterday about turning feral, when left to my own devices, have come true with a vengeance. Tea is a frozen pizza eaten off the bread board on my lap, in front of the telly. You can actually see the table in the photo - I just couldn’t be bothered setting it up!
As pudding was a banoffee pie (eaten straight from the plastic container) it’s probably a good job I did actually go to the gym earlier.
I’ll need to do a bit of food shopping tomorrow, for the next few days, and I really will try to buy healthy things. As long as they can be cooked in a microwave. Perhaps not. Maybe I should consider a salad instead...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.