An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

White Van...

It's been a fairly pleasant day here.  

Just the three of us again for the most part today as one of Alan's support workers is ill, one's on holiday and one's in hospital (nothing bad...a  planned procedure) I quite enjoy days when it's just the three of us though, although I am sure Alan's had enough of us when the day ends!  lol

Alan indicated a couple of weeks ago that he wanted his bedroom redecorated so after lunch today, we piled into his car and headed to B&Q to get paint charts.  

Alan and I stayed in the car whilst David popped in and picked up said paint charts.  We were discussing paint colours (any colour so long as it's blue!) and when I asked him if, after his bedroom is redecorated he wants his scantily clad lady posters back on the wall (thanks LeeAnne!) his response was a massive grin, which I managed to catch on my phone (in extras :-)

We drove the scenic route home intending to stop at those yellow fields to get some close up shots but my camera battery died before we got to them.  Very frustrating!  Didn't have my camera bag with the spare battery with me.  Last pic before camera died and I said a bad word in extras.  

Also spent time today arranging get togethers with various people.  Diary is filling up!  It's exciting :-)). Have one more message to send this evening.then hopefully back to blip before lights out :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.