An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Living in colour...

I seem to be immersed in colour at the moment, be it paint charts for Alan's bedroom, my colour theory text book, the yarn I'm using in my current crochet project and of course my paints.  

But the brightest, most colourful thing happening is getting dates in the calendar to get together with family and friends over the next few weeks.  It's as though life is moving from a perfectly lovely but static shade of blue, to all the colours of the rainbow.  It's the only way I can describe how I feel about emerging from a lockdown that officially began on Boxing Day but in reality, started for us the second week of September (not forgetting the first lockdown too!)  

I just hope those areas with increased Covid cases manage to get things under control.  The thought of having to lockdown again is unbearable!

Today I moved a stage closer to finishing my current Chookie Birdie commission.  As you can see from the extra Lola was keen to help :-)) One more session and it will be complete.  Well to the stage where I think it's complete then I'll leave it for two or three days before looking at it again with fresh eyes and realise I've forgotten a bit!  lol. Then it shall be mounted and framed, ready to hand over to H when she comes for coffee and cake on the 28th.  One of the get togethers I am so looking forward to!  :-))

Spent time this afternoon as an observer on an RPS Scotland Photo Forum.  Really enjoyed it.  As well as two members showing some of their photos for constructive feedback, some RPS Assessors were showing projects they've been working on during lockdown.  Thoroughly enjoyed seeing their photos and hearing the thoughts behind them.  

One set of photos transported me back to Harris and Lewis.  A stunning set that made me determined to try and get back there next year.  

And in a blink it's after 11pm.  Will try and have a quick look at journals before my head hits the pillow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.